Tripura Bank Holidays 2020 as per Negotiable Instrument Act

In excerise of powers conferred by the explanation to the section 25 of the Negotiable Instruments Act., 1881 , (XXVI OF 1881), read with Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs, Notification No.21/18/72-Judl, dated 18.04.1972, the Governor of Tripura is pleased to declare the following days to be the public holidays for Banks, Financial Institutions situated in Tripura during the year 2020.

Name of the Bank Holiday Date Day Saka/Era
Netaji’s Birthday 23-01-2020 Thursday 3rd Magha
Saraswati Puja 30-01-2020 Thursday 10th magha
Yearly Bank Closing Day 01-04-2020 Wednesday 12th Chaitra
Biju Festival 13-04-2020 Monday 24th chaitra
Bengal New Year’s Day 14-04-2020 Tuesday 25th chaitra
Gari Puja 20-04-2020 Monday 31st Chaitra
Id-UI-Fitr 25-05-2020 Monday 4th Jyaishtha
Buddha Purnima 07-05-2020 Thursday 17th Vaisakha
Ker Puja 14-07-2020 Tuesday 23rd Ashadha
Id-Uz-Zuha (Bakrid) 01-08-2020 Saturday 10th sravana
Independence Day 15-08-2020 Saturday 24th sravana
Mahalaya 17-09-2020 Thursday 26th Bhadra
Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 02-10-2020 Friday 10th Asvina
Maha Saptami 23-10-2020 Friday 1st kartika
Vijaya Dasami 26-10-2020 Monday 4th Kartika
Lakshmi puja 30-10-2020 Friday 8th kartika
Christmas Day 25-12-2020 Friday 4th pausha

* In the year 2020, the following festivals/occasions viz. Republic Day(26th January), Kharchi Puja (28th June) Muharram(30th August) and Maha Navami (25th October) fall on Sunday.

Maha Ashtami (24th October) falls on 4th saturday and Diwali (14th November) falls on 2nd Saturday. As such, these days have not been included in the list of holiday.