PSPCL Complaint in Online, Customer Care, eMail or WhatsApp

Different types of complaint modes launched by PSPCL, Check the pattern to file the grievance using customer care number, online, WhatsApp and email to reach the authority of Punjab State Power Corporation Limited…

Punjab has a wide number of households who receive power and are eminent to the PSPCL bill payment process every month to ensure the smooth running of their electricity, but sometimes PSPCL (Punjab State Power Corporation Limited) is not the finest at its service and there can be hindrances, drawbacks, and things that might not work well.

So, most of the time when your bill payment is stuck or assumes that if you have a personal grievance, or issue with the PSPCL then the simplest task would be to file a complaint on their platform.

Services like PSPCL commonly known as Punjab State Power Corporation Limited are duly known for accepting all sorts of complaints, feedback and reviews through their platform from their customer so they ensure to provide proper response to customers duly.

In this article, we will show you how you can simply use their online and offline platform and different sources to file a complaint.

PSPCL Complaint Modes

Complaint Type Online / Contact at
Online Portal grms.pscpcl.in
Missed Call 1800 180 1512
Voice Call 1800 180 1912
SMS 1800 180 1912
WhatsApp 96461 06835
Email 1912@pspcl.in
PSPCL Complaint Modes

File PSPCL Complaint Online

In terms of the Punjab State Power Corporation Limited, PSPCL the process of making a complaint better known as lodge a complaint can be duly completed by following the steps mentioned below.

  1. Open PSPCL Grievance Redressal Management System at grms.pspcl.in
  2. Click Supply Related Complaint > A new page opens to lodge complaint
  3. Enter Contact Mobile Number
  4. Select Zone > Circle > Division > Subdivision
  5. Enter Name of the Complainant
  6. Enter Location of Complaint / Address
  7. Select Nature of the Complaint
  8. Click Captcha for security > Click Save
PSPCL Online Complaint Process

Missed Call Complaint

According to the newly released information from the PSPCL, you can give a missed call on the number 1800-180-1512 from your registered phone number. Upon which a customer executive will be assigned to you and will reach out back to you in order to take a note of the complaint that you want to lodge or file.

1800 180 1512

PSPCL Complaint Number at Customer Care

All the existing or new customers can call on the number 1800-180-1912 in order to directly file and lodge a complaint via the customer executive from this number. In this case the customer will lodge the complaint upon further verification of the issue with your correct information being confirmed.

1800 180 1912

Send SMS Complaint

Customers can also send SMS to the number 1800-180-1912 with their complaint written for the customer executives to take action on it. Here you can express the issue through text and need to use this option when the urgency for the complaint is not high and can be treated as medium or low since you are resorting to sending an SMS.

1800 180 1912

PSPCL Complaint on WhatsApp

The PSPCL has started their WhatsApp line through which you can reach out to them from on number 96461-06835 where you have to mention your complaint and get a resolution to it simply. This method is preferred the most now because the customer support is 24*7 and using WhatsApp is quick to get your queries and complaints handled rather than waiting on call lines or email replies.

9646106835

Complaint on Email

Lastly, if you find it difficult to express your complaint or lodge the complaint through other means than you can simply email them your complaint to the email address at 1912@pspcl.in. Use this method to ensure you have to provide the complaint in a detailed manner so that the customer care executive can be helpful through it.

1912@pspcl.in

How can I provide or file a PSPCL grievance form?

Grievance in simple terms means complaint and all the 6 methods mentioned above can be used in order to file your grievance/ complaint or issue directly to the PSPCL customer service.

How can I follow up on my PSPCL Complaint?

Once you have submitted a complaint on the PSPCL platform through any of the websites then you will receive a confirmation message mentioning that your complaint has been registered and a complaint number will be assigned to that certain complaint. You can then use the complaint number to track the status from their official website for a follow-up.

Model Paper 2022 | Board Paper 2022 | Sample Paper 2022 | Ed Post | Question Paper 2022 | Board Model Paper 2022 | JnanabhumiAP | 192.168.0.1 | Scholarship- Fellowship | JNVST Result 2021 | Model Paper 2022 |

22 thoughts on “PSPCL Complaint in Online, Customer Care, eMail or WhatsApp”

  1. M Varinder Singh sir my electricity bill Consumer number is 3005007492 Name Parveen Kaur address B015/01133 near guru nanak colony badal road near anaj Mandi kharar I am government employee so I am avil 200 unit consession on my electricity bill so plz I request you please cancel my consession units and send my actual bill on my billing address I am very thankful to you and I am able to pay monthly payment so plz it’s my humble request to you do as soon as possible

    Reply
  2. Plz cancel my electricity consession m a govt employee and I am avil 200 unit maff in my electricity bill plz remove it consession and send actula bill.

    Reply
  3. ਸੀ੍ ਮਾਨ ਜੀ ਬੇਨਤੀ ਹੈ ਜੀ ਕਿ ਮੇਰੇ ਖੇਤ ਵਿਚੋ 11ਕੇਵੀ ਦੀਆਂ ਤਾਰਾ ਲੱਘ ਰਹੀਆ ਹਨ ਇਹ ਇਨੀਆ ਢਿੱਲੀਆ ਅਤੇ ਨੀਵੀਆਂ ਹਨ ਕੀ ਇਹਨਾ ਦਾ ਧਰਤੀ ਉੱਤੇ ਖੱੜੇ ਹੋ ਕੇ ਹੱਥ ਲੱਗ ਜਾਦਾ ਹੈ ਜੀ ਇਸ ਬਾਰੇ ਇੱਕ ਮਹੀਨਾ ਪਹਿਲਾ ਮੈ ਅਰਜੀ ਸਬ ਡਵੀਜਨ ਜੀਰਕਪੁਰ ਵਿੱਚ ਦਿੱਤੀ ਹੋਈ ਹੈ ਜੀ। ਇੱਕ ਮਹਿਨਾ ਬੀਤ ਜਾਣ ਤੇ ਵੀ ਕੋਈ ਕਾਰਵਾਈ ਨਹੀ ਹੋਈ ਜੀ। ਹੁਣ ਮੇਰੀ ਜੀਰੀ ਦੀ ਫਸਲ ਪੱਕੀ ਖੜੀ ਹੈ ਜੀ ਮੇਰੀ ਫਸਲ ਨੂੰ ਕੱਦੇ ਵੀ ਸਪਾਰਕ ਹੋ ਕੇ ਅੱਗ ਲੱਗ ਸਕਦੀ ਹੈ ਜੀ ਅਤੇ ਨਾ ਹੀ ਜੀਰੀ ਨੂੰ ਵੱਡਣ ਵਾਸਤੇ ਕਪਾਈਨ ਮਸੀਨ ਚੱਲ ਸਕਦੀ ਹੈ ਜੀ। ਮੈ ਕਈ ਵਾਰ ਜੇ ਈ, ਐਸਡੀ ਓ, ਐਕਸੀਅਨ ਸਾਹਿਬ ਨੂੰ ਵੀ ਬਹੁਤ ਵਾਰ ਫੋਨ ਕਰ ਚੁੱਕਾ ਹਾ ਪਰ ਕੋਈ ਵੀ ਫੋਨ ਨਹੀ ਚੁਕਦਾ। ਪਤਾ ਨਹੀ ਮਹਿਕਮਾ ਫਸਲ ਨੂੰ ਅੱਗ ਲੱਗਣ ਜਾ ਕਰੈਟ ਨਾਲ ਕੋਈ ਐਕਸੀਡੈਂਟ ਹੋਣ ਦਾ ਇਤਜਾਰ ਕਰ ਰਿਹਾ ਹੈ । ਕਿ੍ਪਾ ਕਰਕੇ ਇਹਨਾ ਨੂੰ ਜਲਦ ਤੋ ਜਲਦ ਟਾਈਟ ਕਰਵਾਈਆ ਜਾਵੇ ਜੀ। ਆਪ ਜੀ ਦਾ ਬਹੁਤ ਧੰਨਵਾਦ ਹੋਵੇਗਾ।

    Reply
  4. I received bill for m/o May 21 for

    95 days 329 units for Rs.3630.

    Now I received bill for M/o August 21for 258 units for Rs 3660.

    Sir 

    The units decreased by71 whereas bill increased by Rs.30/-.

    It appears apparently that there is some calculation mistake. kindly rectify the mistake. The bill has been already paid.

    SHIV RAJ SOOD

    Reply
  5. My problem is reader give me large amounts of bill without any reading I write Complait so many time but nothing to do worker behaiver very rood SDO never solve any problem only sent to other employees what I do

    Reply
  6. PSPCL in redressing wrong billing grievances even by addressing complaint through GRMS on 13-08-2021 has become a futile exercise since till date status shows as ‘under process’. Poor services.

    Reply
  7. The whole system is corrupt no one can help you out it is not only PSPCL poor services, big amount of bills, unnecessary activities it is all normal now.

    Reply
  8. Sir,
    tI paid Rs1250/- as electricity charges at the electricity office window Amritsar (Kachahri) by showing payment message of electricity Charges for this month on my mobile because i received no Electricity Bill in this regard. I was promised that i will receive a message of bill payment which i am still waiting for . But when i tried to check it on line , it shows that an amount of Rs1275/- is to be paid which includes the late penalty also. Could you please Expedite and do the needful at the earliest.
    Thanking You
    Dawinder jeet singh (Electricity Account No=3002263017) Amritsar

    Reply
  9. To
    1. The Punjab State Power Corporation Limited, The Mall, Patiala through its Chairman.
    2.The Xen, Punjab State Power Corporation Limited, Aggar Nagar, Ludhiana
    3. The S.D.O., Punjab State Power Corporation Limited, Sub Division Aggar Nagar, Ludhiana
    Complaint u/s 42 of the Electricity Act
    Sir,
    The complainant respectfully submits as under:-
    1.That the complainant is a consumer of electricity being supplied by this department through domestic electricity connection no. 3003187530 and W52DF322871 which was installed in the premises of the complainant at Sant Nagar, Ludhiana. The complainant is a consumer of the said electricity connection and is using less load what was sanctioned to her.
    2.That the said electricity connection had been installed as a domestic connection in the premises of the complainant. The complainant has been paying the cost of consumed units/duty charges etc. as per electricity bills issued by this department in respect of the said electricity connection without any default regularly and nothing is due against the complainant.
    3.That this department had issued bill no. 6569118l191219945 dated 19-9-2018 to the complainant in which this department have raised illegal demand of Rs. 31570/- against the complainant towards her electricity connection no. 3003187530 and W52DF322871
    4.That the complainant has already deposited Rs. 31570/- on 27-09-2018 vide receipt no. 123159429, Gateway Ref. no. BPS 1809277957945 against bill no. 6569118l191219945 dated 19-09-2018. Nothing is due against bill no. 6569118l191219945. The payment status in receipt is “AMOUNT REALISED”. It means that nothing is due against the complainant.
    5. That this department had again issued bill no. 53003756087 dated 22-07-2020 to the complainant in which this department has raised illegal demand of Rs. 31570/- against the complainant towards her same electricity connection. This department has raised demand of the alleged amount of Rs. 31570/- in subsequent bills again and again illegally. The complainant had already deposited Rs. 31570/- on 27-09-2018 vide receipt no. 123159429, Gateway Ref. no. BPS 1809277957945. Nothing is due against her. The payment status in the receipt Shown as “AMOUNT REALISED”. It means that nothing is due against the complainant.
    6. That the officials of this department have further committed negligence and deficiency in service again and again. This department is not providing any opportunity of hearing before deciding the charge against the complainant. But due to the reasons best known to this department, they have penalized the complainant without hearing her. It is also tantamount to unfair trade practice on the part of this department.
    7. That the alleged demands made by this department are against the complainant without giving her any hearing or notice of the same is wrong, false, illegal, void, arbitrary without jurisdiction and against the provisions of law.
    Under the circumstances stated above, it is prayed that the following necessary directions be given to this department.
    i)To withdraw/quash the illegal demand of Rs. 31570/-.
    iii)To correct the electricity bills dated 22-7-2020, 14-9-2020, 16-11-2020, 18-1-2021 and 13-3-2021 immediately
    Any other additional or alternative relief to which the complainant is found entitled to in the circumstances of the case may also be granted.
    Complainant
    Kiran Bala wife of
    Sandeep Kumar, r/o Sant
    Nagar, Ludhiana
    Mobile No. 94635-28790 and 84274-36999

    Reply
    • Hi Kiran, this is a blog, which relates just for information and process, you may lodge the complaints directly at company portal only using grms.pspcl.in as per the process given.

      Reply
  10. Sir ,
    I would like to draw your attention towards the ongoing practice in the department.
    My Connection / Account number 3002875042 in the name of Arun Goyal installed at 146, Golf link , Opp-Golf link apartments , Gate no 2, Hambran Road, Ludhiana.
    Last year, one block of my meter was affected due to melting of wire. After my complaint, the staff properly fixed the fault and i was told that no meter replacement is required.
    On 3rd of October, 2020, I was issued a bill of Rs 5920/- which i paid. On 31st October ,one Mr. Buta Singh ( a new recruit to the department totally untrained, making his first bills , only after making money)came to me and insisted on issuing a bill with R code, When i inquired what is R code , he told me to get my meter changed or pay him some money, which i refused. So he issued another bill in 27 days with a R code.
    I visited the PSPCL canal road office, and i was given a form to get the L C R done to change the R code to normal from the J. E, at Grain market(dana mandi) office, on hambran road, Ludhiana.
    And the torture started.
    I met Mr. Iqbal Singh J .E many times, After my repeated requests , J. E directed me to S.D.O, and the S.D.O sent me back to J.E. Mr. J.E asked me to click the pictures of the meter reading which i did many times. After two months J.E promised me to visit. I could clearly understand what they wish but Rs.500/- is less for the officer of J.E level and i cannot pay 5000 for this LCR signatures.
    Now the limit of torture and greed is that the full team including the J .E and the S.D.O were present at 100 meters, away from my residence( for some complaint) and even then after my repeated requests they didn’t bother to check my meter.
    I am regularly getting the bill with R code on average basis. I have paid all the bills.
    Sir, i lost my wife last year and my house remains closed and i am consuming minimum electricity, and you can understand my problem to pay such heavy bills of Rs 6000/-on average basis, without taking the reading of the running meter, at this difficult time of epidemic and the current situation in our country, when the business is in such a bad shape.
    Sir, the greed of a few people are harassing and torturous, and consumers like me at the age of 55 , i m running after the department officers, leaving aside my job. Moreover the grain market office remains closed almost 15 days a week in the name of field work. Sir, I would request you to pay a few surprise visits so that you may know the real picture.
    I have got all the recordings of the conversations with the J .E and pictures of dana mandi office locked at different times on almost 15 days a month.
    Sir, I request you to kindly take some action do the needful at the earliest.
    Awaiting your response and action.
    Thanks
    Arun Goyal.
    9814040062
    I would be posting all this total episode and highlighting the PSPCL way of working, and torture given by some employees, on all social platforms, networking sites, and releasing a press release, to make consumers like me, aware of the practices and thus save themselves from harassment and mental trauma.
    And so that At this age, if we i get a mental or nervous breakdown, Concerned PSPCL employees to be held responsible.
    Legal action follows, for compensation for harassment/trauma/risk to my life.
    cc : The Times of India, The Tribune, Hindustan Times,
    Consumer Forum

    Reply
  11. I am from Ludhiana Balbir Singh
    Green valley phase 2 sangam chowk, last night wind and rain light was fluctuate and dim so we we’re waiting it will regular few minutes but no response so early mor. I have gave complaint pspcl aap only gave msg up to 2 pm. So repeite complaint nr. ab.2pm your deptt. Send msg. Lineman no. and he will sortout
    But many time I have trying that man hold hold hold nr. An. One & half hour but no response his no is 9646114711
    Who is he man
    If he doesn’t pic his mobile
    Why update his mobile no. Gave to pspcl for fool to customer

    Reply
  12. Respected sir/madam,
    A/c no-3002791433
    Name=harbans singh
    address=106,green avenue,baloke road,ludhaian,(mob:8566003332)
    mera ji last 8 months to wrong bill a rhe ne jado mai pspcl agar nagar de office ja ke pata kitta ta mainu pata lagya ki jeda sadde meter te serial no hai oh bill ote print serial no to match ni ho reha va . mera ji koi bill by hand recieve ni hoya bill mainu onky sms through hi mil rhe ne mere meter ote jeda serial no hai=1439105 , te jeda bill ote hai oda serial no=763274-0 hai.Mai isdi compalint phela 2 bar by letter kitti c but hun tak eda solution ni hoya te hale vi mera bill galat a reha va kyuki odi reading thik ni hai, so plz find solution as soon as possible ta jo mai apna bill deposit krva sakka

    Reply
  13. I m complaining for three months about my bill payment, but nobody responds, pspcl only asking for money
    They don’t solve problems
    PSPCL changed my bill account number and didn’t inform me, I live abroad, and I paid advance payment on the old account number, now they r sending all amount to the new account

    Reply
  14. Sir,
    With Kind Request online Submission of Application of Satnam Singh Reg.No 79115 with the wrong A\c, No was to be modified as asked By SDO Before Approval, It Was Modified as 3000473829 but the division was changed by the system automatically(City Kharar), Actual division was City- 2 Kharar.
    With Regards
    Emergy saving consultancy

    Reply
  15. Respected sir/ma’am-
    I wanted to bring into ur kind notice that I am a resident of Amritsar, Punjab and I am observing wrong activities in my area regarding misuse of electricity as people are using government street lights in black giving their connections from inside and are using air conditioners, heaters and all other appliances by connecting with their outside government street lights. Sir in that area many people are misusing the street lights for using Acs and other electrical appliances by giving inside connections and are using government electricity in black which is really wrong and it’s pathetic that many government officials are corrupt and helping them in this area. sir m lodging complaint regarding this as I think this is a serious matter as we are not misusing government power and still our bills are more and our all neighbor’s are using electricity in black with illegal wires and connections. kindly pls look into the matter and take strict actions and kindly inspect the following area and do surprise inspections. I will be highly thankful to you if u look into this matter and take strict actions on this…

    Address-
    Majitha Road, Tung Bala, opposite government elementary school, Krishna sweets vali Gali, Amritsar, Punjab.

    Reply
  16. Sir g aj mera 30.10.20 nu pspcl to meetar Lagan aye c par meetar ni lagya khende haje palastar ni hoy ki palstar to begair meetar ni lagda ji sharb walo moka dhekh ke 1470 di fee v bhar didt te 1sal ho gaya teprori meetar lade nu piz mera meetar lagya jawe add.ekta nahar b patiala mobile. N 98720 45260

    Reply

Leave a Comment