Kerala Bank Holidays 2021 as per NI Act

Under the explanation to section 25 of the Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881 (Central Act 26 of 1881) read with the Notification of the Government of India Ministry of Home Affairs No. 20/25/56/Pub-1 dated 8th June, 1957, the Government of kerala are hereby pleased to declare that in addition to sundays, expressly defined as public Holidyas in the said explanation, the following days shall be Public Holidays Under Negotiable Instruments Act in kerala for Calendar Year 2021.

Sr.No Name Of the Bank Holiday Date Day
1 Republic Day 26-01-21 Tuesday
2 Sivarathri 11-03-21 Thursday
3 Annual Closing of Accounts Of Commercial and Co-operative Banks 01-04-21 Thursday
4 Good Friday 02-04-21 Friday
5 Vishu/Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Jayanthi 14-04-21 Wednesday
6 May Day 01-05-21 Saturday
7 Id-ul-Fitr* (Ramzan) 13-05-21 Thursday
8 Bakrid* 20-07-21 Tuesday
9 First Onam 20-08-21 Friday
10 Thiruvonam 21-08-21 Saturday
11 Sree Narayana Guru Jayanthii Day 23-08-21 Monday
12 Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi Day 21-09-21 Tuesday
13 Gandhi Jayanthi 02-10-21 Saturday
14 Mahanavami 14-10-21 Thursday
15 Vijayadasami 15-10-21 Friday
16 Milad-I-Sherif* (Birthday of Prophet Muhammed) 19-10-21 Tuesday
17 Deepavali 04-11-21 Thursday
18 Christams 25-12-21 Saturday

The Following Festivals/Occassions which fall on Public Holidays (Second Saturday/Sundays) have been excluded from the above list. The branches of Banks, Which work on those days will observe Holiday for the same days.

Sr.No Name Of the Bank Holiday Date Day
1 Easter 04-04-21 Sunday
2 Indepedence day 15-08-21 Sunday