Haryana Bank Holiday List for Calender Year 2021

Here we are providing the list of Haryana Bank holiday list for the calendar year 2021, Just check the list and plan your financial requirements through the bank, where this is applicable for all PSB, Cooperative, International and Private banks in India.

It is also hereby notified that the holidays enumerated in the schedule below shall be observed as public holidays in the State of Haryana (Except Judicial Courts, in the state of Haryana) during the Calender year 2021 within the meaning of Section 25 of the Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881

Haryana Bank Holiday List

Name of the HolidayDate on which they fall in 2021 Week
Republic Day 26th January Tuesday
Guru Ravidas Jayanthi 27th February Saturday
Maha Shivratri 11th March Thursday
Holi 29th March Monday
Annual closing of Bank Account (1st working day of April) 1st April Thursday
Mahavir Jayanthi 25th April Sunday
Dr. B.R Ambedkar Jayanthi 14th April Wednesday
Budh Purnima 26th May Wednesday
Id-ul-Fitr 14th May Friday
Id-ul-Zuha (Bakr-Id) 21st July Wednesday
Janamashtami 30th August Monday
Independence Day 15th August Sunday
Mahatama Gandhi Jayanthi 02nd October Saturday
Dussehra 15th October Friday
Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti 20th October Wednesday
Diwali 04th November Thursday
Guru Nanak Dev Jayanti 19th November Friday
Christmas 25th December Saturday