Chandigarh Bank Holidays 2021 as per NI Act

List of Chandigarh Bank Holidays for the calendar year 2021 is presented, Check the table for total closed working days for 2021 applicable for PSB and private banks in India which are operational in Chandigarh.

It is hereby notified that the holidays enumerated in the Schedule below shall be observed as Public Holidays (Closed holiday for the bank) in the Union Territory of Chandigarh during the calendar year 2021 within the meaning as per the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act, 1881

Chandigarh Bank Holidays 2021

Name of the HolidayDate on Week Saka-Era 1933
Birthday of Sri Guru Gobind Sigh Ji 05-01-21 Thursday Pausa-15
Republic Day 26-01-21 Thursday Magha-06
Guru Ravidas’s Birthday 10-02-21 Friday Magha-21
Maha Shivratri 24-02-21 Friday Phalgua-5
Holi 13-03-21 Monday Phalguna-22
Annual Closing of Bank Accounts (Bank Holiday) 01-04-21 Saturday Chaitra-11
Ram Navami 04-04-21 Tuesday Chaitra-14
Vaisakhi 13-04-21 Thursday Chaitra-23
Good Friday 14-04-21 Friday Chaitra-24
Id-UL-Fitr 26-06-21 Monday Ashadha-05
Independence Day 15-08-21 Tuesday Sravana-24
Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 02-10-21 Monday Asvina-10
Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday 05-10-21 Thursday Asvia-13
Diwali 19-10-21 Thursday Asvina-28
Guru Nanak’s Birthday 04-11-21 Saturday Kartika-13
Christmas Day 25-12-21 Monday Pausa-04

99employee.com will present the above compulsory holidays declared for 2021 and nonoperational for all the Indian and Foreign banks, and other than the above the employee of the bank can avail of the restricted holidays from the list applicable.

Leave a Comment